Signs of the Zodiac

passive income ad

Signs of the Zodiac – A Brief Look at these 12 Astrological Signs

Presented by Cozee Cackel

Astrological Glyphs

The symbols used in Western astrology to represent the astrological planets

It is believed that the concept of the zodiac had evolved from Babylonian astronomy, and was later influenced by Hellenistic astronomy. Signs of the Zodiac or astrological signs represent twelve equal segments or divisions of the zodiac.

According to astrology, celestial phenomena reflect or govern human activity. The twelve astrological signs are suppose to represent twelve basic personality types or characteristic types of expression. A person has sun signs and moon signs, both of which depend on your date of birth.

In Indian astrology, the twelve signs are associated with constellations. However in Chinese astrology and Western Astrology there is no connection with constellations.

In Western and Asian astrology, the emphasis is on space, and the movement of the Sun, Moon and planets in the sky through each of the zodiac signs.

In Chinese astrology, the emphasis is on time, with the zodiac operating on cycles of years, months, and hours of the day.

Signs of the Zodiac

A common feature of all three traditions however, is the significance of the ascendant or rising sign, namely the zodiac sign that is rising (due to the rotation of the earth) on the eastern horizon at the moment of a person’s birth.

During ancient times, people monitored the passage of the sun because it was useful in predicting the change of seasons. Over time, however, people have begun to associate the zodiac sign, or Sun’s position in the zodiac, with birth dates and characteristics.

Signs of the Zodiac

Signs of the ZodiacCapricorn (December 22 – January 19) is goal-oriented, persistent, and dependable. The mountain goat is always climbing, never content until they reach the top. They are ambitious – motivated by success, status, and the finer things in life. Capricorn also tends to be dictatorial and is the sign most likely to be a workaholic.

Those born under the sign of Aquarius (January 20 – February 18) are curious and intelligent, preferring to develop their inner life rather than pursue the trappings of the material world. Aquarians are eccentric, marching to the beat of a different drummer. Their intense logic, however, often makes them seem unemotional or uncaring.

The Pisces, born between February 19 and March 20, is the visionary and trend-setter of the zodiac. Pisceans are highly emotional beings, their mood often unpredictable. Their tendency to dwell in fantasy often causes them to partake in risky behaviors without regard for consequences.

Aries, the ram, with birthdates of March 21 through April 19, is the first sign of the zodiac. Those born when the sun was in Aries tend to be active, outgoing, and adventurous. An Aries is fiery and assertive with masculine tendencies. Naïve and innocent, they are also trusting individuals who are unafraid of confrontation.

Feng Shui Astrology

Feng Shui Astrology: Listing 9 Star Ki to Achieve Harmony and Happiness in Your Life: Click image through to Amazon for more Info

If you were born between April 20 and May 20, then you are a Taurus, the second sign of the zodiac. Tauruses are quite effective at shutting out the world when they need time to gather their inner strength.

Because of their coolness, a Taurus person is often perceived as snobby or withdrawn. They love stability and are resistant to change.

Gemini, the twins, is born between May 21 and June 20. Characterized by insatiable curiosity and hunger for knowledge, Gemini is often mischievous as well. A Gemini has a multi-faceted personality and tends to be talkative, well-rounded, and playful. They love variety and can be capricious and quirky.

The fourth sign, Cancer, the crab, born between June 21 and July 22, is ruled by the moon and can be moody. They are sensitive creatures that can be insecure about how others perceive them. Nurturing, loving, and compassionate with friends and family, they live on an internal sea of emotions. Cancers make the most affectionate and attentive partners.

A fiery Leo, born between July 23 and August 22, is a natural born leader. Charismatic and wise, a Leo is upbeat, with a positive attitude and sense of humor that are infectious. This sign hates to be alone. However, the lion does not take criticism well and will not hesitate to shut someone out who crosses the line.

An earthy Virgo, born between August 23 and September 22, thrives in a structured environment where their innate creativity can flow. The Virgo’s motto is “do the right thing” and is most effective in its natural element of serving others. This sign tends to be shy and therefore needs a lot of individual attention to fully blossom.

Born between September 23 and October 22, under the sign of the scale, the Libra is forever seeking balance. High expectations of others leave the Libra frequently disappointed. Though charming and independent, a Libran will often give in to the will of others in order to maintain harmony.

The Scorpio is intense, dramatic, and resilient. If your birthday is between October 23 and November 21, you are likely to be a survivor, wise beyond your years. Though your behavior seems detached, your eyes reveal passion, confidence, and power. A Scorpio can hold a grudge forever and often finds it difficult to forgive.

Fiery, high-spirited, and optimistic, the Sagittarius’ birthday is between November 22 and December 21. Sagittarius is naturally energetic, fun-loving, and generous with others, preferring a dynamic lifestyle. However, the need for constant change and adventure make Sagittarians prone to capriciousness and being impulsive.


Read More

Numerology   (moved to
Indian Superstitions   (moved to


make money online


About admin

Charles is a retired Programmer/Analyst, senior citizen. Owner of Visit his blog. Visit Travel Quiz Weekly and quiz yourself on travel destinations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *